The Story Collector: A New York Public Library Book (The Story Collector, 1)

The Story Collector: A New York Public Library Book (The Story Collector, 1)

ISBN: 9781338578324

Precio habitual $9.990
/
Los gastos de envío se calculan en la pantalla de pagos.

2 en stock
Autor  Kristin O'Donnell Tubb
Empaste 
Tapa Blanda
Dimensiones 
13 x 20 x 2 cm
Páginas 272

Edad

Nivel de Lectura

8 a 14 años

Lexile 740L l Guided Reading Level V

In the tradition of E. L. Konisburg, Kristin O'Donnell Tubb's The Story Collector is a historical fiction middle-grade novel inspired by the real life of Viviani Joffre Fedeler, born and raised in the New York Public Library.

Eleven-year-old Viviani Fedeler has spent her whole life in the New York Public Library. She knows every room by heart, except the ones her father keeps locked. When Viviani becomes convinced that the library is haunted, new girl Merit Mubarak makes fun of her. So Viviani decides to play a harmless little prank, roping her older brothers and best friend Eva to help out.

But what begins as a joke quickly gets out of hand, and soon Viviani and her friends have to solve two big mysteries: Is the Library truly haunted? And what happened to the expensive new stamp collection? It's up to Viviani, Eva, and Merit (reluctantly) to find out.

"For every book lover who fantasized about getting locked in the library overnight, The Story Collector is a dream come true!" New York Times-bestselling author Alan Gratz.