The Watermelon Seed BB

The Watermelon Seed BB

ISBN: 9781484712368

Precio habitual $14.990
/
Los gastos de envío se calculan en la pantalla de pagos.

1 en stock
Autor
Greg Pizzoli
Empaste 
Cartoné / Board Book
Dimensiones 
1 x 17 x 23 cm
Páginas
30
Edad
3 a 5 años
In this award-winning book for kids, the crocodile has a problem: he loves watermelon, but he’s afraid of what will happen if he eats one of the seeds–there’s only one way to find out!

Crocodile loves watermelon, but what will happen when his greatest fear of swallowing a watermelon seed comes to pass? Will vines sprout out his ears? Will his skin turn pink? Only one thing is certain: his wild imagination will have kids laughing out loud and begging for another read.

With perfect comic pacing, bold color and dynamic sense of design, three-time Theodor Seuss Geisel Award recipient Greg Pizzoli's picture book debut transforms this familiar childhood anxiety into a contemporary classic read-aloud perfect for fans of I Want My Hat Back.

"[A]n expert debut." —Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"Children will love this hilarious book. The story has broad appeal, making it a great first purchase." —School Library Journal (starred review)

Don't miss these other favorite books by Greg Pizzol:

The Book Hog
Good Night Owl
Number One Sam